Platform
Solutions
Services
Pricing
Resources
About us
Request free trial now

Case Study

MARKETING IN BANKING

How the marketing department of Volksbank eG centralized its task management and editorial planning.

Download for free

Volksbank Gebäude
Volksban

Plenty of mails, little overview

As one of the largest co-operative banks in Germany, Volksbank eG has a correspondingly large marketing department. Until 2018, the work of the approximately 20 people was mainly coordinated via e-mails, telephone calls and personal discussions.

This resulted in a lack of transparency in both editorial planning and task management. It was not uncommon for one team not to know which campaigns and content another team was currently planning or implementing.

One central marketing platform

In 2019, the marketing department moved closer together and introduced dirico.io, a central platform to optimize collaboration. Today, Volksbank eG uses the software to manage all its marketing activities: from editorial planning to content creationtask distribution and content approval to publishing and community management.

The change in marketing that Volksbank eG initiated in 2019 is paying off. The changes in departmental structures have resulted in silos being broken down and collaboration is now much more efficient.

From a technological point of view, the introduction of dirico.io reflects this change in the organization and way of thinking – away from lone warriors who operate isolated solutions to a team that works together on a central, transparent platform.

Foundation

1867

Headquarter

Villingen-Schwenningen

Employees

486

Clients

110.000

Balance sheet total

4,8 billion euros

dirico client since

December 2018

Industry

Banks & financial services

Use Case

Editorial planning & task management

Success thanks to dirico

dirico Icon Referenzen

Transparent and efficient collaboration

dirico Icon Referenzen

Central co-ordination of all social media activities

dirico Icon Referenzen

Being on top of community management

Laura Pfeffer von Volksbank eG

„dirico enables us to display and coordinate all our social media activities centrally via one platform. As the entire team has access to the editorial plan, transparency is ensured at all times and individual colleagues can interact seamlessly. We particularly appreciate the great customer support at dirico, which always responds very quickly and competently.”

Laura Pfeffer
Social media manager
Volksbank eG Schwarzwald Baar Hegau

This was only a sneak peek

Download the entire Case Study now

Find out how Volksbank eG was able to optimize its marketing processes.

Plattform
Lösungen
Services
Preise
Ressourcen
Über uns
Jetzt kostenlos testen

Case Study

#GESTALTER­BANK

Wie die Marketing­abteilung der Volksbank eG ihr Aufgaben­management und die Redaktions­planung zentralisierte

Case Study kostenfrei herunterladen

Volksbank Gebäude
Volksbank Besprechung

Viele Mails, wenig Übersicht

Als eine der größten Genossenschaftsbanken in Deutschland verfügt die Volksbank eG über eine entsprechend große Marketingabteilung. Bis ins Jahr 2018 wurde die Arbeit der rund 20 Personen hauptsächlich über E-Mails, Telefonate und persönliche Gespräche koordiniert.

Dies führte dazu, dass es sowohl in der Redaktionsplanung als auch im Aufgabenmanagement an Transparenz fehlte. Nicht selten wusste das eine Team nicht, welche Kampagnen und Inhalte ein anderes Team gerade plante oder umsetzte.

Eine zentrale Plattform für das Marketing

Im Jahr 2019 rückte die Marketingabteilung näher zusammen und führte mit dirico.io eine zentrale Plattform ein, um die Kollaboration zu optimieren. Heute steuert die Volksbank eG all ihre Marketingaktivitäten über die Software: von der Redaktionsplanung über die Content-Erstellung, die Aufgabenverteilung und die Freigabe von Inhalten bis hin zum Publishing und Community-Management.

Der Wandel im Marketing, den die Volksbank eG im Jahr 2019 angestoßen hat, zahlt sich aus. Die Veränderungen der Abteilungsstrukturen haben dazu geführt, dass Silos aufgebrochen wurden und die Kollaboration heute deutlich effizienter ist.

In technologischer Hinsicht spiegelt die Einführung von dirico.io diesen Wandel der Organisation und der Denkweise – weg von Einzelkämpfern, die Insellösungen bedienen, hin zu einem Team, das auf einer zentralen, transparenten Plattform zusammenarbeitet.

Gründung

1867

Sitz

Villingen-Schwenningen

Mitarbeiter

486

Kunden

110.000

Bilanzsumme

4,8 Mrd. Euro

dirico Kunde seit

Dezember 2018

Branche

Banken & Finanzdienstleister

Use Case

Redaktionsplanung & Aufgabenmanagement

Erfolge dank dirico

dirico Icon Referenzen

Transparente und effiziente Zusammenarbeit

dirico Icon Referenzen

Zentrale Koordination aller Social-Media-Aktivitäten

dirico Icon Referenzen

Community-Management immer im Blick

Laura Pfeffer von Volksbank eG

„dirico ermöglicht es uns, alle unsere Social-Media-Aktivitäten zentral über eine Plattform abzubilden und zu koordinieren. Da das ganze Team so Einblick in den Redaktionsplan hat, ist zu jeder Zeit Transparenz gegeben und die einzelnen Kollegen können sich optimal einbringen. An dirico.io schätzen wir besonders den tollen Kundensupport, der immer sehr schnell und kompetent auf unsere Anliegen reagiert.“

Laura Pfeffer
Social Media Manager
Volksbank eG Schwarzwald Baar Hegau

Vollständige Case Study

Jetzt herunterladen

Die vollständige Case Study können Sie kostenfrei als PDF herunterladen. Erfahren Sie darin, wie die Volksbank eG ihre Prozesse im Marketing optimieren konnte.